4am alarm

Day 2 (please click the title to leave a comment)

I’m sitting here thinking how is it possible that I actually have my alarm set for 4:00 am! It just doesn’t seem right… it isn’t set that early for me that’s for sure!

The kids… it is always for the kids. I have a 17 year old who barely needs me anymore. Well except for the 4 am wake up call. Then he needs me.

He has had baseball tryouts this week at 5 am. That really translates to getting to the school by 4:40 am because on time is at least 15 minutes early. So, I crawl out of bed to make sure he is awake. Take his freshly washed uniforms out of the dryer. I make sure is car is warmed up for him. Try to do all “the things” to help him have a good start to the day.

But good grief, 4 am, it’s just so damn early!

10 thoughts on “4am alarm

  1. I read your post at 5:40AM , I was waking up to get ready to our conference, but also to “wake up” my baby… yes, my 24 year old young adult “mami, wake me up when you wake up ” … but she has to go to work! … not sure how she was able to manage her busy life during college days and go to work and have good grades while living on campus…

    Liked by 1 person

  2. 4am is so early, I barely believe it exists. It’s so funny to watch the needs our kids have change: teenagers need so little at first glance, but the things they DO need can be big asks! Good luck to him at basketball tryouts: you have set him up for success.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Gosh! Your sons don’t know how lucky they are to have a mother so dedicated to helping them be successful. I hope they shower you with gifts on Mother’s Day.

    Your post inspired me to get an extra big coffee today. I hope there are enough Coke Zeros in your fridge to keep you powered through the day.

    Liked by 2 people

Comments are closed.